More share buttons
Share with your friends


Board of Trustees


The purpose of these bylaws is to guide the internal operations of the Board, thereby enabling the Board to discharge its responsibilities efficiently and effectively. Many of the following bylaws are taken from the General Statutes of the State of North Carolina. Other provisions are local in origin and are intended to serve Sampson Community College exclusively. If for any reason a policy within this manual conflicts with state or federal laws, that policy shall be considered null and inapplicable.

Meeting Time & Location

Meetings occur on the second Tuesday of each month at 5:30 pm in the Warren Student Center Board Room. **There is one meeting remaining in 2017 at 5:00 pm on Tuesday, December 12 at Alfredo’s Restuarant. This is a called meeting.

Board of Trustees

Erika Starling, Chair
Sandra Carroll, Vice-Chair
Michael Chestnutt
Catherine Ezzell
Larinda Haight
Chris Fann
Nash Johnson
R. Pat Jones
Robert O. Sanderson
Chuck Spell
Dr. Ted Thomas

Non-Voting Member

Shadavia Pridgen, SGA President

Share with your friends


Access Moodle, Office 365 and WebAdvisor using your mySCC login.Sampson Community College viking logo